Camino talks in Ireland 2016

camino-de-santiago-talks-caminoways-irelandOur Camino talks are back for 2016! All of our Camino talks for this year are hosted by our partners, outdoor clothing specialists in Dublin, Cork, Galway, Sligo and Mayo. The information evenings will give you an idea of the most popular Camino routes, the best dates to travel, the history of the famous pilgrimage and what to bring with you on this epic journey.

Here’s the schedule and topics for the year. All our talks are free of charge but there are limited spaces available so make sure you register to secure your place (we will be adding registration links closer to the dates). To pre-register, you can send us an email to marketing@caminoways.com. All talks start at 7pm unless specified otherwise.

ONLINE Register for our free online Camino talks from anywhere in the world!

Friday 22nd January Pinchos and Camino talk with CaminoWays.com Holiday World Show

Tuesday 26th January Most popular Camino routes, register here: Carrickmines 53 Degrees North

Tuesday 2nd February Most popular Camino routes, register here: Cork 53 Degrees North

Wednesday 3rd February Most popular Camino routes, register here: Limerick Gleesons Sports Scene

Tuesday 16th February Best Camino routes, register here: Blanchardstown 53 Degrees North

Tuesday 1st March Most popular Camino routes, register here: Sligo Call of the Wild

Wednesday 2nd March Most popular Camino routes, register here: Mayo Portwest

Thursday 3rd March Most popular Camino routes, register here: Galway Portwest

Friday 4th March Most popular Camino routes, Kilkenny register here: Kilkenny Library (please note this talk starts at 11am)

Tuesday 15th March Best Camino routes, Dublin register here: Basecamp Dublin

Wednesday 23rd March Best Camino routes – Online webinar register here: #CaminoTalk

Wednesday 6th April Most popular Camino routes  register here: Basecamp Dublin

Thursday 14th April Most popular Camino routes, Register here: Galway Outback Jacks

Tuesday 19th April Last 100 kms on the French Way – Free online webinar Register here: #CaminoTalk

Tuesday 3rd May French Way and more Caminos, Cork register here: 53 Degrees North

Tuesday 10th May French Way and more Caminos, Carrickmines register here: 53 Degrees North

Tuesday 17th May French Way and more Caminos, Blanchardstown register here: 53 Degrees North

Wednesday 25th May Camino de Santiago: All you need to know, Kilkenny register here: Basecamp

Monday 25th July Special Saint James Day event at CaminoWays.com 22 Blackpitts

Thursday 1st September All you need to know about the Camino, Carrickmines 53 Degrees North

Thursday 8th September All you need to know about the Camino, Kilkenny Library

Tuesday 13th September All you need to know about the Camino, Cork 53 Degrees North

Wednesday 14th September All you need to know about the Camino, Mayo Portwest

Thursday 15th September All you need to know about the Camino, Galway, Outback Jacks

Tuesday 20th September All you need to know about the Camino, Sligo Call of the Wild

Wednesday 21th September All you need to know about the Camino, Limerick Gleesons Sports Scene

Thursday 22nd September Best Camino routes 22 Blackpitts CaminoWays.com

Tuesday 11th October All you need to know about the Camino, Carrickmines 53 Degrees North

Wednesday 2nd November Gleesons Sports Store, Limerick.

Saturday 5th November London, The Globetrotters Club. No registration needed. Admission costs £3 for members and £6.00 non-members (starting time 2.30pm)

Wednesday 9th November ONLINE TALK – Walking in Tuscany: Popular sections of the Via Francigena

Thursday 8th December ONLINE TALK – Camino de Santiago: All you need to know

Please note dates and topics might change during the year, please check with the team if you are unsure. If you’d like to host a Camino talk, please get in touch.

For more information about the Camino de Santiago to book your next walking or cycling holiday, contact our travel specialists.

Comments

  1. by Lisa

    Hi Judith, thank you for you for your question. Yes we do have walking tours in Ireland if you want to take a look at some of the trails you will find them at https://irelandways.com/ways The Achill Island Greenway would be approx 50kms from Knock but you could visit on a day trip and the route is beautiful. For more information you can reach out to one of our travel specialists anytime at info@irelandways.com

  2. by Judith knight

    I am wondering if camino ways has a program for Ireland, walking including Knock or whatever else we should experience first hand and not just drive-by. Esp interested in dunmanway.

  3. by Maria

    We’ll have to organise something soon, Peg!

  4. by Peg keffer

    Need a talk to attend in Northern California, usa

Leave comment