get quote Contact Us

Camino-de-Santiago-talks-irelandThroughout the year we host Camino talks both online and off line with our outdoor clothing partners across Ireland. All of the talks will give you an idea of the most popular Camino routes, the best
dates to travel, the history of the famous pilgrimage and planning tips for this very special journey.

Here’s the schedule and topics for for upcoming talks. All our talks are free of charge but there are limited spaces available so make sure you register to secure your place (we will be adding registration links closer to the dates). To pre-register, you can send us an email to marketing@caminoways.com. All talks start at 7pm unless specified otherwise.

Please note dates and topics might change during the year. Registration is required for most of our talks as spaces are limited.

If you’d like to host a Camino talk, please get in touch, you can email us at marketing@greenlifetours.com.

CAMINO TALKS 2017

Saturday 28th January 2017 Holiday World Show RDS Dublin (3.30pm) – Great Camino routes for 2017

Thursday 2nd February 2017 Free talk at 53 Degrees North, Carrickmines. Register here: Camino de Santiago: History, Routes and Tips

Wednesday 8th February 2017 Free talk at Outback Jacks, Galway. Register here: Camino de Santiago: History, Routes and Tips

Thursday 16th February 2017 ONLINE TALK Register here: Most popular Camino routes (Juanma)

Tuesday 21st February 2017 Free talk at Basecamp Dublin Register here: Camino de Santiago

Thursday 23rd February 2017 Free Camino talk at 53 Degrees North, Cork. Register here: Camino de Santiago

Wednesday 1st March 2017 Free Camino talk at Landers Tralee. Register here: Camino de Santiago

Tuesday 7th March 2017 ONLINE TALK Register here: Camino de Santiago – Catherine

Friday 10th March 2017 Most popular Camino routes – Register here: Kilkenny City Library 11:00am

Friday 10th March 2017 Most popular Camino routes – Register here: Ferrybank Library 15:00pm

Tuesday 14th March 2017 All you need to know – Camino and Via Francigena – Register here: 53 Degrees North, Blanchardstown

Thursday 23rd March 2017 Camino de Santiago – All you need to know Regsiter here: Greystones Library at 7pm

Wednesday 5th April 2017 Free Camino to Rome talk. Register here: Walking in Tuscany on the Via Francigena – Outback Jacks, Galway

Thursday 6th April 2017 Free camino talk Register here: Camino de Santiago: History, Routes and Tips – Basecamp, Kilkenny

Wednesday 12th April 2017 Best Camino Routes for 2017 Register here: Basecamp Dublin

Thursday 13th April 2017 ONLINE TALK Register here: Best walking routes in Europe presentation (Catherine)

Friday 28th April 2017 Introduction to the Camino de Santiago talk at the Kerry Camino Festival 2017

April 27 – 30 2017 Kerry Camino Festival

Tuesday 9th May 2017 53 Degrees North, Cork – Register here: Most popular Camino routes

Tuesday 16th May 2017 ONLINE TALK Register here: Walking in Italy: Tuscany, to Rome, St.Francis Way, Cinque Terre (Juanma)

Tuesday 16th May 2017 53 Degrees North, Carrickmines, Dublin – Register here: Camino de Santiago – French Way

Tuesday 23rd May 2017 53 Degrees North, Blanchardstown, Dublin – Register Here: Camino de Santiago – French Way

Wednesday 1st June 2017 ONLINE TALK Register here: How to choose the right Camino route? (Carolina & Karl)

Thursday 8 – 11 June 2017 Keswick Mountain Festival – Camino talk in the Tipi from 10:15 – 10:45

Tuesday 11th July 2017 ONLINE TALK Camino de Santiago: How to prepare for the Camino journey!

Tuesday 25th July 2017 Celebrate St. James Day

Thursday 10th August 2017 ONLINE TALK Walking & Cycling in Ireland

Tuesday 5th September 2017 Camino top picks Carrickmines 53 Degrees North

Thursday 7th September 2017 Camino top picks Blanchardstown 53 Degrees North

Tuesday 12th September 2017 Camino top picks Dublin Basecamp

Thursday 14th September 2017 ONLINE CAMINO TALK

Tuesday 10th October 2017 Most popular Camino Galway Outback Jacks

Wednesday 11th October 2017 ONLINE TALK Walking in Tuscany

Find a trip